You are here: Home / Summer Reading Program

A Universe of Stories

Information about our 2019 Summer Reading Program
Slogan 2

                                             

 

Wednesday, June 12-Kick off Magic Show @ 1:00

Thursday, June 13– Story Time– Space Being Headbands Craft @ 10:30

Wednesday, June 19– “Shoot For The Moon” Rocket Building Activity @ 1:00

Thursday, June 20- Story Time @ 10:30 “Man In The Moon”

Wednesday, June 26– Donna from Linn County REC Visits @ 1:00

Thursday, June 27- Story Time @ 10:30 “Power of the Sun & Moon”

Wednesday, July 3– Stories from our Universe @ 1:00

Thursday, July 4– CLOSED. Happy 4th of July!

Wednesday, July 10– How To Tell Your Story with Linda McCann @ 1:00

Thursday, July 11-Story Time @ 10:30 “Sea Turtles & the Moon”

Wednesday, July 17– “Oils and Scents in Our Universe” @ 1:00

Thursday, July 18-Story Time @ 10:30 “Sky Full of Stories”

Wednesday, July 24– Jason from Solid Waste Agency Visit @ 1:00

Thursday, July 25-Story Time @ 10:30 “Good Night Gorilla”

Wednesday, July 31- “Stories from our Universe” @ 1:00

Thursday, August 1-Story Time @ 10:30 “Flannel Board  Fun

Wednesday, August 7– Make a Telescope/Movie Afternoon @ 1:00

Thursday, August 8-Story Time @ 10:30 “Let’s Have Some Lego Fun

Wednesday, August 14– FINAL PARTY! @ 1:00

Look for Saturday afternoon movie matinees through the summer!

 


Save

This resource is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by State Library of Iowa.